By Election 2022; Imran Khan leads for the majority of the NA seats.

After voting for the important by election 2022 for eight National Assembly seats and three Punjab Assembly seats completed on Sunday amid strong security measures, unofficial results from various constituencies have begun to flood in (today).

Ad powered by

At 8:00 am and ending at 5:00 pm, voting took place.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) reported that the voting process overall remained peaceful and that 15 complaints of code violations were received by the commission’s central control room.

The by-elections are taking place today for eight National Assembly sets and three Punjab Assembly sets. NA-22 (Mardan-III), NA-24 (Charsadda-II), NA-31 (Peshawar-V), NA-108 (Faisalabad-VIII), NA-118 (Nankana Sahib-II), NA-237 (Malir-II), NA-239, (Korangi), Karachi-I, and NA 157 are the National Assembly constituencies (Multan-IV).

Ad powered by

The provincial elections will be held in the PP-139 (Sheikhupura-V), PP-209 (Khanewal VII), and PP-241 districts (Bahawalnagar-V).

The following are unofficial results for seats in the National Assembly:

NA-22 Mardan-III

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results from 44 polling places, PTI Chairman Imran Khan is in the lead with 4137 votes while Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) candidate Muhammad Qasim is trailing with 3896 votes.

Ad powered by

NA-24 Charsadda-II

According to unconfirmed and unofficial results from 36 polling places, Imran Khan of the PTI is in the lead with 5642 votes while Aimal Wali Khan of the ANP is in second place with 4,353 votes.

NA-31 (Peshawar-V)

Ad powered by

Imran Khan, the chairman of the PTI, was in the lead with 20,457 votes, while Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, the candidate for the ANP, was trailing with 10,760 votes, according to unconfirmed and unofficial figures from 110 voting places.

NA-108 (Faisalabad-VIII)

According to unconfirmed and unofficial figures from 50 polling places, Imran Khan had 13,416 more votes than the next-closest candidate. Abid Sher Ali of the PML-N has so far received 8,956 votes.

NA-237 (Malir-II)

Imran Khan, the leader of the PTI, is in the lead with 4154 votes, according to unofficial and unconfirmed figures from 40 voting places. Abdul Hakeem Baloch, a PPP candidate, is in second place with 2778 votes.

NA-239, (Korangi)

Imran Khan of the PTI was in the lead with 1461 votes, according to unofficial data from 12 voting places. Syed Nayer Raza, the MQM-Pakistan candidate, fell short with 276 votes.

NA 157 (Multan-IV)

Ali Musa Gillani of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) is in the lead with 3,473 votes, according to unconfirmed and unofficial data from 15 polling places.

Mehar Banu Qureshi of the PTI is in second place with 3109 votes.

A Khanewal groom-to-be made headlines for a very unique reason as voting began in the by-elections for eight NA and three Punjab Assembly seats.

He was seen casting his ballot at the polling place in PP-209 before his wedding.

Read More: PTI Leader Bilal Ghaffar was attacked during the Malir By-Elections

Imran Khan appeals to voters:

Imran Khan, a former prime minister (PM) and the leader of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, has urged voters to cast ballots in all of the by-election constituencies taking place today.


“This is a referendum for Haqiqi Azadi from the gang of crooks,” Imran Khan wrote in a tweet.

Violations of the Code of Conduct:

Several alleged code of conduct violations were made during the by-elections for three Punjab Assembly seats and eight NA seats.

A voter in Multan who supported the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate took a photo of the ballot and posted it on social media after casting their ballot.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz voters in Faisalabad during the by-election on NA-108 Faisalabad are purportedly permitted to bring cell phones into the voting booth.

After casting their ballots in support of the PML-N, one of the voters uploaded a photo of the ballot.

The ECP’s rule of conduct was also broken during the by-elections on NA-22 in Mardan, as one of the voters shared a photo of the ballot.

Ad powered by

Leave a Comment