Federal Cabinet placed Shahzad Akbar, and ten others on ECL

(Islamabad) Infosette News The federal cabinet has approved the inclusion of ten names, including Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Shahzad Akbar, on the Exit Control List (ECL)

The federal cabinet placed people on the ECL, including Shahzad Akbar and Barrister Ziaul Mustafa Nasim, while the government approved striking 22 names from the no-fly list.

At the suggestion of security institutions, eight more names were added to the list.

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif presided over today’s Federal Cabinet Meeting.

The federal cabinet rejected the summary to raise the prices of 35 medications. The lawmakers stated that the prices of the drugs will not be raised without the agreement of the federal cabinet.

Furthermore, cabinet members agreed to set the minimum Diyat [financial compensation granted to the heirs of victims in murder cases] at 30,630 grammes of silver. The recently approved value of the minimum blood money was roughly Rs4.3 million.

Cabinet members received a briefing from the relevant ministry on the impacts of climate change on the nation. The cabinet members voiced their worries about the growing consequences of climate change on Pakistan, which also impacts the country’s resources.

Along with making sure that the climate change policies are followed, it was recommended that climate change education be included in the school and college curricula. Additionally, it was asked to create a plan for rainwater collection on a war footing.

It was suggested that a rainwater harvesting pilot programme be started in Islamabad. A committee was established by the federal government under the leadership of Federal Minister Sherry Rehman. The committee will draught its suggestions for both immediate and long-term climate change programmes.

The federal cabinet also accepted the decisions of the Economic Coordination Committee (ECC) and the Cabinet Committee for the Disposal of Legislative Cases (CCLC).


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.